Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

chicken dinner

Thanks to everyone who participated in my Flash Fiction contest. Those who wrote fiction in the comments were put into the hat (well, their names were) and my underage assistant pulled a name out. That name was Reb! Congratulations.

I didn’t chose a book before the contest so Reb please email me your choice (downithmatyahoodotcodotuk)  from the following:

31 – by Calum Kerr – founder of National Flash Fiction Day!

My Mother Was An Upright Piano by Tania Hershman (killer title and story to go with)

OR

Freaks by Nik Perring and Caroline Smailes (the only one of these three which I’ve read. A freakishly good read.)

(photo: whizchickenonabun)
12 thoughts on “Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

  1. Well if I had known there was a chicken dinner involved!!!!! If you fry that chicken and serve it with mashed potatoes and gravy, I’m pretty much putty in your hands.

    Congrats Reb!

  2. Thank you, hooray! E-mail on its way (backhanded sweetie bribe to underage assistant in post). I love the look of Tania’s book!

  3. Congrats Reb!
    i love the ice-cream-dipper-dipped mashed potatoes. we used to go to a cafeteria when i was young that was cheap as dirt. i ALWAYS got the roast beef with mashed potatoes and that’s exactly how the mashed potatoes looked, perfectly scooped out. i also was allowed to get a slice of lemon meringue pie on my tray. i still eat the lemon first and save the meringue for the end.

Whatcha got?

